AgroEnergy AG

The Management team

Robert K. Frowein and Dr. E. Moritz Spilker are the group investment managers, in charge of controlling, investor relations, business development and in particular the professional implementation of the business concept. They jointly manage the company as executive directors.

Graf von Westphalen GmbH supports the AgroEnergy management in all agricultural matters: search, valuation and acquisition of farms and land, development and implementation of operating concepts as well as appointment of farm managers.

After successful capitalization the management team shall be completed with qualified, employed agricultural experts.

Supervisory council: Professor Dr. agr. Karsten Witt
(president), lawyer and notary

Michael Prinz zu Salm-Salm
entrepreneur

Matthias Graf von Westphalen
entrepreneur

Robert Frowein

Robert Frowein, born 1959, studied economics in Munich and holds an MBA from INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

He started his professional career with Unilever in Hamburg and Arthur D. Little in Wiesbaden. Since 1991 he was invested over 15 years in mid-size companies acting as managing shareholder. Among others he was founding partner of KMH Konzept Management Hamburg GmbH, of KMH Industrie Service Holding GmbH and of MBB Interlift AG.

Robert Frowein is married and has three kids.

Robert Frowein and Moritz Spilker invest as partners since 15 years jointly with private equity investors in entrepreneurial participations of mid size companys. The focus has always been the improvement of operative results of the companies. Robert Frowein and Moritz Spilker initiated AgroEnery 1 and sold the company in 2011.

www.frowein-spilker.com

Dr. E. Moritz Spilker

Moritz Spilker, born 1959, studied management in Cologne. He holds a PhD from the university of Cologne and an MBA from INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

He started his career with Telesis Strategy Consultants in Paris and with Boston Consulting in Munich. From 1990 he was for 10 years founding and managing partner of MSR Consulting Group in Cologne.

Moritz Spilker is married and has three kids.

Robert Frowein and Moritz Spilker invest as partners since 15 years jointly with private equity investors in entrepreneurial participations of mid size companys. The focus has always been the improvement of operative results of the companies. Robert Frowein and Moritz Spilker initiated AgroEnery 1 and sold the company in 2011.

www.frowein-spilker.com

Matthias Graf von Westphalen

Matthias Graf von Westphalen, manager and sole shareholder of Graf von Westphalen GmbH, owns and operates large farm and timber operations in Germany. He has a profound agricultural know-how as well as modern management expertise.

Matthias Graf von Westphalen is also partner of Franzen, Gerber & Westphalen Asset Management in Kronberg. Earlier in his career he was among other responsibilities portfolio manager for sustainable investments at LGT Bank in Liechtenstein, Frankfurt and managing director of Kapitalanlagegesellschaft of Alte Leipziger Versicherung.

www.graf-von-westphalen.de

AgroEnergy AG

Das Management der AgroEnergy

Robert K. Frowein und Dr. E. Moritz Spilker verantworten im Management der AgroEnergy die Bereiche Betriebswirtschaft: Investitionen, Controlling, Investor Relations, Unternehmensentwicklung und insbesondere die professionelle Umsetzung des vorliegenden Unternehmenskonzepts. Sie führen die Gesellschaft gemeinsam als Geschäftsführer.

Die Graf von Westphalen GmbH berät die Geschäftsführung der AgroEnergy in den Bereichen Landwirtschaft: Suche, Bewertung und Kauf von Flächen und Betrieben, Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Betriebskonzepten sowie die Besetzung von Betriebsleiter-Positionen.

Nach erfolgter Kapitalisierung ist vorgesehen, das Management-Team insbesondere im Bereich Landwirtschaft mit qualifizierten, angestellten Managern zu ergänzen.

Aufsichtsrat/Beirat: Professor Dr. agr. Karsten Witt
(Vorsitzender), Rechtsanwalt und Notar

Matthias Graf von Westphalen
Unternehmer

NN

Robert Frowein

Robert Frowein, Jahrgang 1959, studierte Volkswirtschaft in München und absolvierte das MBA-Programm am INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

Seine berufliche Entwicklung begann er bei Unilever in Hamburg und Arthur D. Little in Wiesbaden. Seit 1991 war er über 15 Jahre lang bei einer Reihe mittelständischer Unternehmen investiert und als Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter tätig. Er war unter anderem Gründungsgesellschafter der KMH Konzept Management Hamburg GmbH, der KMH Industrie Service Holding GmbH und der MBB Interlift AG. Robert Frowein ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Robert K. Frowein und Dr. E. Moritz Spilker investieren seit 15 Jahren in Partnerschaft mit Eigenkapitalinvestoren in unternehmerische Beteiligungen an mittelständischen Unternehmen. Schwerpunkt der Arbeit war dabei immer die Entwicklung der operativen Ertragskraft der Unternehmen. Zuletzt haben Robert Frowein und Dr. E. Moritz Spilker gemeinsam AgroEnery 1 initiiert und Anfang 2011 verkauft.

www.frowein-spilker.com

Dr. E. Moritz Spilker

Moritz Spilker, Jahrgang 1959, studierte Betriebswirtschaft in Köln und absolvierte nach seiner Promotion das MBA-Programm am INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

Seine berufliche Entwicklung begann er bei Telesis Strategy Consultants in Paris und bei Boston Consulting in München. Ab 1990 war er als Gründungspartner über 10 Jahre Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der MSR Consulting Group in Köln. Moritz Spilker ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Robert K. Frowein und Moritz Spilker investieren seit 15 Jahren in Partnerschaft mit Eigenkapitalinvestoren in unternehmerische Beteiligungen an mittelständischen Unternehmen. Schwerpunkt der Arbeit war dabei immer die Entwicklung der operativen Ertragskraft der Unternehmen. Zuletzt haben Robert Frowein und Moritz Spilker gemeinsam AgroEnery 1 initiiert und Anfang 2011 verkauft.

www.frowein-spilker.com

Matthias Graf von Westphalen

Matthias Graf von Westphalen, Geschäftsführer und Alleingesellschafter der Graf von Westphalen GmbH, ist Eigentümer und Verwalter bedeutender land- und forstwirtschaftlicher Eigentums- und Pachtflächen in Deutschland und verfügt über umfassendes landwirtschaftliches Know-how sowie über ein qualifiziertes Management-Wissen.

Matthias Graf von Westphalen ist auch Partner der Franzen, Gerber & Westphalen Asset Management in Kronberg. Zuvor war er als Portfoliomanager unter anderem für nachhaltige Investments bei der LGT Bank in Liechtenstein, Frankfurt sowie als Geschäftsführer der Kapitalanlagegesellschaft der Alte Leipziger Versicherung tätig.

www.graf-von-westphalen.de